Fashionista Award Nomination for Lifestyletalks!

fashionista award

I’m really pleased to say I’ve been nominated for the Fashionista Award by Vannessa from That Chic Fashion Blog ! I didn’t even know it existed! So I was pleasantly surprised! Many thanks Vanessa!

It goes without saying that Vanessa is a fashion lover…

She asked me to answer some questions and to nominate other WordPress Bloggers…  And so we did.

1/ What motivated you to start blogging?  My passion for fashion.

2/ Favorite movies? I have a confession to make….It’s been ages since I’ve been to the movies. I was about thirteen when I saw… Dirty Dancing with Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey… and I just loved it! The music, the story, everything.

3/ What is your dream career?  A career that inspires and motivates others.

4/ Top wish list items at the moment?  Shoes. I desperately need new shoes!

5/ Favorite television shows? I’m afraid I have another… confession to make ;)…I rarely watch TV shows.

6/ What store do you find yourself shopping in the most? I don’t have a particular store. I like ‘exploring’ stores in Brussels, Antwerp, but… I do have a penchant for vintage. I have some favourites in Brussels. Would you like to know which ones? Click here.

7/ Favorite fashion designers?  I will start with those I can’t afford 🙂 Raf Simons, Dries Van Noten and Edouard Vermeulen. And those I can: Margaux Bolle (Have you noticed? So far I’ve only mentioned Belgian designers.) and the Italian fashion director, Laura Lusuardi of Max Mara.

8/ Describe your dream vacation?  A mix of city exploring and the charm of a quiet, beautiful place with a splendid view.

9/ What are the goals for your blog?  To take great street style shots, to write great (but not too long) content and to create cool looks in the first place.

10/ If you had the opportunity to interview a celebrity, who would it be?  I’d rather interview someone who works ‘behind the scenes’. Someone who does a hell of a job without receiving any credit or fame.

The Fashionista Award, established by Vanessa herself, is given out to exceptional bloggers that the community of WordPress have recognized. Why did she introduce this award? Let me quote Vanessa: The main purpose of this award is to gain more recognition and a sense of a community with a common interest.”

Well Vanessa, please check out my WordPress nominees below so you can make your selection for your online poll. And once again thank you for letting me be a part of it !

Published by

lifestyletalks.wordpress.com

About Fashion, Food and Travel (& César)

14 thoughts on “Fashionista Award Nomination for Lifestyletalks!”

  1. Well done on the award! I love that you would rather interview someone from “behind the scenes” – I bet they’ve got so many fascinating stories to tell! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

COMMENTS

