Books, Books and More Books

De Reyghere Boekhandel

De Reyghere

I really enjoy sniffing around in bookshops with a ‘soul’. I consider myself a Sherlock Holmes hunting for ‘my it-book’. I can spend hours looking, smelling the odour of ink and paper –which has the same effect on me as the smell of your first hot cup of your favourite coffee on a chilly Sunday morning- leafing through the pages of a picture book and spot an image that makes me dream away. At such moments, I’m as happy as a King.

De Reyghere bookshop is a family-owned bookstore which exists for over 125 years now. It is an ‘icon’. In 2000, the Antwerp Book Fair nominated De Reyghere bookshop for being the most literal bookshop of Flanders. Books of Literature, Art and Culture, Nature and Geography, Lifestyle,… Business and Economics books or open your mind to the mysteries of the esoteric, etc. Oh, don’t forget to explore the world of children’s and youth books! Next door, there is the De Reyghere Traveller’s bookshop.

Take a look at the website with online shop: www.dereyghere.be

Address: Markt 12 in Bruges

Books, books and more books

Ik vind het ontzettend fijn om rond te snuffelen in boekhandels met een ‘ziel’. Ik voel me net Sherlock Holmes genietend van het speuren naar dat ene boek. Ik kan er uren spenderen: de geur van de inkt en het papier –wat bij mij hetzelfde effect heeft als de geur van je allereerste tas lievelingskoffie op een zalige zondagmorgen-, het doorbladeren van een fotoboek en zo een foto ‘ontdekken’ dat me volledig doet wegdromen. Op zo’n moment voel ik me de koning te rijk.

De Reyghere boekhandel met zijn 125 jarige ‘geschiedenis’ past dan ook perfect in dit plaatje. In 2000 werd De Reyghere op de Boekenbeurs te Antwerpen trouwens uitgeroepen tot meest literaire boekhandel van Vlaanderen. Van literatuur tot kunst en cultuur, van natuur tot geografie, van culinair tot lifestyle, van business tot wetenschappen of ontdek het mysterie van de esoterie en nog zo veel meer…  Verken ook eens ‘de wereld’ van de kinder- en jeugdboeken! Er net naast gelegen, heb je De Reyghere speciaalzaak voor het reisboek.

Neem zeker eens een kijkje op de website incl. online shop: www.dereyghere.be

Adres: Markt 12 te Brugge

 

Published by

lifestyletalks.wordpress.com

About Fashion, Food and Travel (& César)